4 FABRICARE BOARD OF DIRECTORS Kathy Benzinger – District One – DCM Benzinger’s Dry Cleaning (716) 649-6499 P.O. Box 761, Hamburg, NY 14075 kbenzinger@benzingers.com Mark Pollock – District Two – DCM Signature Cleaners (215) 345-1470 1456 Ferry Road Ste 10, Doylestown, PA 18901 mark@mysignaturecleaners.com Mark Watkins – District Three – DCM Marks Quality Cleaners Inc. (205) 991-8433 504 Cahaba Park Cir, Birmingham, AL 35242 markwat.2@gmail.com Ray Kroner – District Four – DCM Kroner Dry Cleaners (513) 661-1400 3820 N. Bend Dr, Cincinnati, OH 45211 info@kronerdrycleaners.com Ed Longanecker - District Five – DCM Iris City Cleaners (319) 385-9707 211 W Washington St Mount Pleasant, IA 52641 emlong2@iowatelecom.net Hilary Taylor – District Seven – DCM Continental Cleaners (801) 359-4448 902 S 900 E, Salt Lake City, UT 84105 Bill Odorizzi – Allied Trades – DCM Sankosha USA, Inc (847) 427-9120 1901 Landmeier Rd, Elk Grove Village, IL 60007 bill@sankosha-inc.com STAFF Publisher Mary Scalco | mscalco@dlionline.org Communications Director Harry A. Kimmel III APR | hkimmel@dlionline.org Designer Kathy Guido | kguido05@verizon.net Fabricare Vol. 49, No. 5 (ISSN 1084-6778) is published bi-monthly by the Drycleaning & Laundry Institute at 14700 Sweitzer Lane, Laurel, MD 20707. (301) 622-1900. All rights reserved. © 2017 Drycleaning & Laundry Institute. Written permission is required to reprint articles from this publication. The subscription price for Fabricare and The Journal of Drycleaning & Laundry Institute is $65 a year to DLI members only. Periodicals postage paid at Laurel, MD, and at additional mailing offices. POSTMASTER: Send address changes to Fabricare, 14700 Sweitzer Lane Laurel, Maryland 20707 (301) 622-1900 | Fax: (240) 295-4200 http://www.dlionline.org ADVERTISING INDEX Advertising Information: For information on advertising in Fabricare or to receive a current media kit or rate card, call 1-800-638-2627. A.L. Wilson . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 2 EZ Products International . . . . . . . . . . . 15 EZ Timers Manufacturing . . . . . . . . . . . 18 R.R. Street’s and Co. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 23 NIE Insurance . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 39 Enviroforensics . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 40 Can you tell what went wrong with this garment? Find the answer on pg. 37. What went wrong? Michael Nesbit – President MW Cleaners (281) 320-9807 230 Spring Hill Dr, Suite 325, Spring, TX 77386 | men4@tmw.com Leland Waite – President-Elect Waite’s Cleaners (251) 473-4984 P.O. Box 7187, Mobile, AL 36670 wcleaners@aol.com Dennis Schmitt – Treasurer Lindeman’s Cleaners (920) 435-5345 1231 S Monroe Avenue, Green Bay, WI 54301 dennisandpatti@lindemanscleaning.com Dave Beatty, CPD® – Chair Murrysville Cleaners (724) 327-6400 3945 Old William Penn Hwy, Murrysville, PA 15668 | db4mc@aol.com John Dallas – District One – Director Fabricare House Cleaners (781) 337-4495 32 Pond St, Norwell, MA 02061 johnd3473@aol.com Martin Young – District Two – Director Young’s Cleaners (704) 786-3011 340 Church St, Concord, NC 28025 mayoung@vnet.net Perry Bullard – District Three – Director Fabric Care Center (803) 632-3155 P.O. Box 549, Brunson, SC 29911 b.laundry@comcast.net Jeff Schwegmann – District Four – Director Sunshine Cleaners (859) 781-4777 Cold Springs, KY 41076 jeff@sunshinecleaners.com Dennis Schmitt – District Five – Director Lindeman’s Cleaners (920) 435-5345 1231 S Monroe Avenue, Green Bay, WI 54301 dennisandpatti@lindemanscleaning.com Richard Thum – District Six – Director Five Star Cleaners (210) 771-5777 9806 Huebner Rd, San Antonio, TX 78240 rthum@mindspring.com Heath Bolin – District Seven – Director Sparkle Cleaners Inc (520) 624-2369 16 W Drachman St, Tucson, AZ 85705 heath@sparklecleaners.com Bobby Patel – District Eight – Director Kona Cleaners (949) 646-5110 333 E 17th St, Costa Mesa, CA 92627 konacleaners@sbcglobal.net Mary Scalco – CEO & Corporate Secretary Drycleaning & Laundry Institute 14700 Sweitzer Ln, Laurel, MD 20707 mscalco@dlionline.org Joe Blaha – Allied Trades GreenEarth Cleaning (303) 810-3508 51 West 135th St, Kansas City, MO 64145 jblaha@greenearthcleaning.com John Jordan – Allied Trades Fabritec International (859) 781-8200 8145 Holton Dr, Suite 110, Florence, KY 41042 jjordan@fabritec.com = Award of Excellence Awardee DLI DISTRICT COMMITTEE MEMBERS